Ballon d'Or: creation of the Socrates Prize for committed players

The 7th award

This new trophy completes the winners of the Ballon d'Or gala, which will award a total of seven awards.
In addition to the Kopa Trophy for the best young player, the Yachine Trophy for the best goalkeeper, the Gerd Müller Trophy for the best scorer, the prize for the club of the year, the Socrates Prize and above all the Ballons d'Or for the best player and best player of the 2021-2022 season.
In 2021, the Spaniard Alexia Putellas and the Argentinian Lionel Messi had been crowned in the two queen categories.

Source link