Germany without Sané, Rüdiger and Gündogan against Peru and Belgium

Germany without Sané, Rüdiger and Gündogan against Peru and Belgium

Hansi Flick has decided to do without Niklas Süle and Antonio Rüdiger, his midfielder Ilkay Gündogan and his striker Leroy Sané for the friendly matches at the end of March against Peru and Belgium.

In two interviews granted to the bi-weekly and the daily Süddeutsche Zeitung at the start of the week, Hansi Flick had indicated that he wanted to give young German players a chance, and that he would not call on Thomas Müller for these two matches, not however closing not the door for Euro 2024 at home.

He added Niklas Süle, Antonio Rüdiger, Ilkay Gündogan and Leroy Sané among the Mannschaft executive players not selected to play against Peru on March 25 in Mainz and against Belgium on March 28 in Cologne.

Five new kids

On Friday, on the list of 24 players to prepare for these two friendlies, Flick summoned five novices: Josha Vagnoman, Marius Wolf, Mergim Berisha, Kevin Schade and Felix Nmecha. “It is our duty to find alternatives and expand the group“explained Hansi Flick.

Eliminated in the first round of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, a second consecutive fiasco after having already left the 2018 World Cup prematurely, Germany is launching a campaign of at least fourteen friendly matches in the next fifteen months which must bring to Euro-2024 at home (June 14-July 14).

Of the 26 players selected in Qatar, eleven will not be present at the rally next week, four due to injury and the others at the choice of the coach.

The list of 24 players:

Guardians : Bernd Leno (Fulham), Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Defenders: Armel Bella Kotchap (Southampton), Matthias Ginter (Freiburg), Christian Günter (Freiburg), Thilo Kehrer (West Ham), David Raum (RB Leipzig), Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Josha Vagnoman (Stuttgart), Marius Wolf ( Borussia Dortmund)

Midfielders/Forwards: Mergim Berisha (Augsburg), Emre Can (Borussia Dortmund), Niclas Füllkrug (Werder Bremen), Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich), Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich), Mario Götze (Eintracht Frankfurt), Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Joshua Kimmich ( Bayern Munich), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Felix Nmecha (Wolfsburg), Kevin Schade (Brentford), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen).

Source link

Leave a Reply