Sébastien Ogier retains lead in Rally Mexico

Sébastien Ogier retains lead in Rally Mexico

Before attacking the last day on the dirt roads of the Sierra de Guanajuato, Sébastien Ogier is on track to win the Mexico Rally for the seventh time, the third round of the World Rally Championship (WRC) season.

After a Saturday marked by the retirement of the Finnish Esapekka Lappi (Hyundai), fortunately unscathed just like his co-driver Janne Ferm following a violent incident during the eleventh special, Ogier (Toyota) is 35 seconds ahead of Briton Elfyn Evans (Toyota) and 40 seconds over Belgian Thierry Neuville ( Hyundai). Defending champion, the Finnish Kalle Rovanperä (Toyota) is in 4th position at one minute 34 seconds.

If he maintains his lead, Ogier would thus become the biggest winner in the history of Rally Mexico, ahead of his compatriot Sébastien Loeb, who has triumphed there six times.

On Sunday, 61.37 kilometers will be covered over the last four stages, including the Power Stage.

Source link

Leave a Reply