Seven European selections give up the inclusive armband “One Love”

The pressures got the better of their commitment. England, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland and Wales announced in a joint statement on Monday that they were giving up wearing the “One Love” inclusive armband.

These seven European selections had expressed their desire to see their captain wear a rainbow armband during the World Cup in support of the persecuted LBGTQ+ minorities in Qatar. Earlier in the day, the captain of the Blues, Hugo Lloris, had for his part indicated: “I prefer to stay in my frame”.

More information to follow…

Source link