the selection of the Netherlands with three new

Kenneth Taylor, a young attacking midfielder from Ajax Amsterdam, 20, was selected for the first time in the selection of the Netherlands for the Nations League matches against Poland on September 22 in Warsaw and Belgium on September 25 in Amsterdam.

Coach Louis Van Gaal has selected two other newcomers to the group of 25 players he put together on Friday: they are two goalkeepers, Remko Pasveer (Ajax) and Andries Noppert (Heerenveen).

"I wanted to see these players because it is the last opportunity to do so before the World Cup, justified Van Gaal. After this League of Nations, we will meet again on November 14, just one week before our start at the World Cup.on November 21 against Senegal.

In the League of Nations, the Netherlands occupy first place in Group A with ten points ahead of Belgium (7), Poland (4) and Wales (1).

The Dutch selection:

Guardians: Jasper Cillessen (NEC Nijmegen), Mark Flekken (Fribourg/GER), Andries Noppert (Heerenveen), Remko Pasveer (Ajax Amsterdam)

Defenders: Nathan Aké (Manchester City / ENG), Daley Blind (Ajax), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool / ENG), Denzel Dumfries (Inter Milan / ITA), Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich / GER), Tyrell Malacia (Manchester United / ENG), Bruno Martins Indi (AZ Alkmaar), Devyne Rensch (Ajax), Jurriën Timber (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Inter/ITA)

Midfielders: Steven Berghuis (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona / ESP), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (Atalanta Bergamo / ITA), Marten de Roon (Atalanta / ITA), Kenneth Taylor (Ajax)

Attackers: Steven Bergwijn (Ajax), Memphis Depay (FC Barcelona / ESP), Cody Gakpo (PSV Eindhoven), Vincent Janssen (Royal Antwerp FC / BEL), Wout Weghorst (Besiktas Istanbul / TUR).

Source link